Well, it’s been a while…

It’s been a while… so sorry for neglecting you. Shall we just pretend that didn’t happen? 

I’m in the middle of another painsomnia filled night, so I’m doing what any semi-sane person would do and I’m making plans for world domination…. well, designing a new sock pattern but that’s kinda the same thing. 

I’m half way through pair number 5 of this years socks, so I thought while I’m on a sock kick to make the most of it and switch on my designer brain. 

I’ve also started knitting my first cable sweater

The pattern is Lyndon by Amy Miller, and the yarn is Ella Rae worsted. This is growing quite slowly, cables and brain fog are not a good mix, maybe it’ll be done ready for next winter. 

For now I’ve got my kitty hot water bottle (every spoonie should have one) and lots of tea so I’ll cope without the sweater. 

Leave a Reply

