When Adulting leads to a flare…

Meh… Adulting sucks! I’m sure you all agree. Add to that chronic illness, and every spoonie will back me up here, and you’re just asking for trouble. 

My yarn output has drastically tailed off the last few days, I’ve been dealing with a crappy situation that I’d rather not be dealing with but if I don’t no one else will. As a result I’m in a major flare now, with a cold/fever type lurgy for good measure 😦 

I don’t know the science behind it but for some reason all chronic pain sufferers find that stress = an increase in pain levels. Usually I deal with it by sending myself to bed for a few days and then I’m back to my version of normal, however the current stress will be going on for a while so that’s not an option. I’ll get through this flare, I always do… but man I’d love to not have to Adult right now. 

I’m off to hide in my stash for 1/2 hour before the rest of the house wakes up and the day has to start. 

Leave a Reply

